Monday, November 21, 2016

Monday Morning Rambles: Our Chakras...

Good Morning my loves....

It's so cold outside this morning so it's the perfect time to break out my Sox Box penguin socks which kept me nice and warm.

I had another great weekend at Yoga Teacher Training; we had a Hip Opener workshop on Saturday which was so intense and I'm still feeling it this morning. After lunch on Saturday, Mokshapriya had us do various Praanaayaam exercises (breathing exercises) and then lead us into a guided Chakra meditation which was wonderful. When we finished the meditation; all I can think of was "she needs to record this for others to enjoy".  She also shared a way for us to remember the different Chakras and what they pertain to, which I decided to make into an image and share with you.

I think this is image is great because it reminds you what each Chakra is connected to; here is some more information courtesy of mindbodygreen:

1. Root Chakra — Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
    Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
    Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money and food.
    More on Root Chakra healing

2. Sacral Chakra — Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
    Location: Lower abdomen, about two inches below the navel and two inches in.
    Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure and sexuality.
    More on Sacral Chakra healing

3. Solar Plexus Chakra — Our ability to be confident and in control of our lives.
    Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
    Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence and self-esteem.
    More on Solar Plexus Chakra healing
4. Heart Chakra — Our ability to love.
    Location: Center of chest just above the heart.
    Emotional issues: Love, joy and inner peace.
    More on Heart Chakra healing

5. Throat Chakra — Our ability to communicate.
    Location: Throat.
    Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings and the truth.
    More on Throat Chakra healing

6. Third Eye Chakra — Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.
    Location: Forehead between the eyes (also called the Brow Chakra).
    Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom and the ability to think and make decisions.
    More on Third Eye Chakra healing

7. Crown Chakra — The highest chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
    Location: The very top of the head.
    Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality and pure bliss.

During the mediation, I could feel my body warm up which leads me to believe that some of my chakras are blocked and I need to take some time and meditate on each one individually to "unclog" them so to speak.

Check out my video below to hear more about the Chakras as well as knowing what is your life's purpose

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving and enjoy every moment.


5 Tips To Get Over Your Gym Fears...

Recently my friend mentioned that when she watches my vlogs, she wishes that she could go to the gym and do similar workouts but she is ...